How do I delete my account?
You can delete and download your data from the account settings area of your account.
Sign in to your CT account here, and click > Account > Account Profile > Backup or Delete your Account (at the bottom of the page) and click the link “Continue >”.
Click Delete Account
Note - if you delete your account, your tickets and receipts will go too - and we will find it difficult to help with any support requests.
Note - After 7 days everything will be gone - After that this action can not be undone.